2014 Summer Music Lineup

I want to know what shows are you planning on seeing this summer? SXSW : I missed it.  It seems I didn’t miss much. Coachella : I hope to make it there one day. It won’t be this year. Firefly: I see a trend. I don’t think a whole weekend of music is going to happen for me. For so many reasons. Although I’ll miss a bunch of great music from Jack Johnson, Imagine Dragons, The Airborne Toxic Event (top ten of the decade for me), Young The Giant, Band of Horses, and the Lumineers. Firefly Music Festival 2014 Lineup   Locally, I hope to check out Mexicali Live in Teaneck, NJ more often, like this 90’s grunge tribute show. Mexicali Live 90s tribute seattle grunge August will bring two bands racking up lots of play on my iTunes. Young The Giant will be opening up for Kings of Leon at the PNC Arts Center in Holmdel, NJ. I love the venue and I’m really looking forward to this one.  I can’t say I’ve listened much to Young The Giant’s new album, but the latest from KOL is definitely on the top ten list for this decade.  So is Young The Giant’s debut album. All of it. In September, I’ll be checking out Gary Clark Jr. at the Rumsey Playfield in Central Park.  His EP is getting a lot of plays and I’m still warming up to his debut album. Gary Clark Jr. I want to know what’s on your list?  

Leave a Reply

