My Favorite Images of the Past Year via Pinterest, Part 1

I took to Pinterest early on in 2012 as a way of collecting and curating images of inspiration for my brand, inspiration for travel, work, and lifestyle luggage and bag designs, and just various images of awesomeness that spoke to me in some way.   I wanted to share here some of my favorites of the past year.

PLEASE let me know about your Pinterest page in the comments below. I’d love to see what inspires you!
ChildrenAs a dad to (currently) a 3 and 5 year old, this really spoke to me.  This was shared with me by a longtime friend and dad to much older children who always tells me to live in the moment, take lots of video (because photos don’t capture the sounds that spark a memory even better than just an image), and enjoy the time that they do not hold back from being affectionate with you.

car2

This is my dream car.  The ’64-1/2 Mustang. You can keep your Lamborghini, Ferrari, and the rest (though I wouldn’t mind those too).  I’m not much of a car guy, but something about the lines of the classic Mustang just speak to me ever since I was a kid.  One day, I will own one.
Essentials Concept Hypebeast

As a travel, work, and lifestyle bag designer, I really liked the idea of discovering what people carried in their bags.  I know much of this is essentially product placement by “influencers”, but it still spoke to me as a way of developing my own brand and marketing concepts.

Kiki Sloane

Beautiful woman. Gorgeous Bike. Vintage Flavor. Pickup Truck. Enough said. For me anyway.

Redford, beard, bike

Redford. Beard. Bike.

Rocker Chick

By far, the most re-pinned image from any of my Pinterest boards. I have to agree it’s a pretty awesome outfit, especially for a music festival.

66357794479015410_TvH99wnf_c

What can I say. I’m a guy. I love women. I love seeing women in great shoes. The leg wear is also a huge plus.

Ageless StyleI love the idea that style can be ageless. Though I feel like I’m still in my 20s, I’m not.

Little Guy with SwaggerAgain, style can be ageless. This image comes in second as the most re-pinned from my boards.

Man RayAgain, I’m a guy, but I also love the fine arts.  This image, taken by Man Ray, is simple and beautiful.  The affects of light, the female form, and the elegant composition are just amazing.  It seems so simple, but so hard to pull off. I’ve tried.

Whiskey Makes Me FriskyJust clever. Funny. and kinda hot.
Iggy Pop by Mick RockMick Rock is easily one of my favorite photographers.  He happened to be around a revolutionary music scene in the 60s and 70s.  One killer image is this one of Iggy Pop. It’s an unbelievable shot.

Woman with Dog by Ryan at FashablesRyan, a streetstyle fashion blogger I found in 2012 (Fashables), takes some great (mostly) NYC streetstyle shots.  This one is my absolute favorite of 2012.

Fuck It, I'm LeavingI only want to say that this is the attitude I design for.

 

 
Cabin in the woods

 

I wouldn’t need much other than having my family with me.  I like the idea that I could live extremely simply if needed and survive on the land if necessary.  This image reminds of living simply and focusing on the necessary, not accessory.

I Love the USAI took this image myself last year when I was traveling through upstate New York.  I was driving by this simple structure and saw that someone made the effort to paint an America flag.  I’ve always been proud to be an American, and this just reminded me.

 

Leave a Reply

