Daily Deliciousness: Industry Portage’s Milton Tote featured in If The Lamp Shade Fits

Pardon me if I swell with pride and joy at seeing one of my creations featured in today’s “Daily Deliciousness” post by Raina Cox and her fabulous blog, If The Lamp Shade Fits. I’ve been following Raina’s posts for over a year now and enjoy her wit as well as her great taste (which is obvious now, no?)  My favorite snippet:  she considers snark a fifth food group. Please sign up for her posts, which features mostly interior design (both the good and the really horrible), as well as some great “insider” information and fabulous products.

Below is a copy of the post with early commenters or you can see the complete post here.

Thank you for the great write up Raina!

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Daily deliciousness

I don’t have to tell you, my delicious Dumplings, that I’m lucky enough to have the smartest, most creative and best-looking followers in all the blogosphere. Several moons ago, RJ Diaz chimed in with a particularly witty insight. I trailed him back to his website and found that he makes some seriously handsome bags under the label Industry Portage. I fell hard for hisSuede Welder’s Tote before noticing the one-off wonder was already sold.

Made from an actual welder’s protective pigskin jacket, the bag is assembled from carefully cut pieces.

RJ recently let me know he’d tracked down another vintage welder’s jacket and whipped up version 2.0. Behold the Milton Tote – a bona fide beauty of blue collar origins. Made in America, this cleverly upcycled bag features strategically-placed pockets and several cubic feet (approximately) of storage.
Head on over to RJ’s place to check out all of his glorious man bags!
Labels:  · 

3 comments:

David said…
These are nice. I’m digging the canvas cargo tote especially.

July 11, 2012 5:42 AM
Robert Porter said…
Raina,

I can call RJ a friend…and Industry Portage goods are as unique as they are handsome.

Cool goods from an even cooler guy… and a company others need to know about.

Robert Porter
Vvego International

July 11, 2012 6:12 AM
Appletree said…
This is exactly what I like
You know me so well ; )

July 11, 2012 6:26 AM
Leave a Reply

