Gear

Here’s some of the gear in my arsenal that I highly recommend…

After moving out of New York City, I traded in my Vespa LX150 scooter for this beauty.  I’ve always wanted a Harley.  I love riding this in and around the city.

Image

Harley-Davidson Sportster 2006

A handy general purpose pocket knife to have on hand always. I really like the two tone blade. Stays sharp for a LONG time.

Image

Kershaw Leek Knife with Sandvik 14C28N Stainless-Steel/CPM-D2 Composite two-tone Stainless-Steel Blade

A great sketch pencil with a thick lead for quick drawings.

Lamy 185 Scribble Mechanical Pencil 3.15mm

I’m even picky about the pencils I use.  I like mine “Johnny Cash”. Black.

Dixon 13953 – Ticonderoga Woodcase Pencil, HB #2, Black Barrel

A perfectly sized, general purpose notebook.  Perfect for carrying with your iPad when traveling light.

Field Notes 80-page Steno Notebook

The perfect tote for so many uses! It better be, I designed it.  I use it for my day sailing gear as well as a diaper bag when I’m out with my babies.

The Cargo Tote from Industry Portage Co.

It also comes in grey and only $64 (50% off) until May 31st.

The Cargo Tote in grey, from Industry Portage Co.

So obvious, but it wasn’t that obvious when I first got it. Easily the best tech gadget I’ve ever had for work and play.  It’s helped me become super-productive.

THE Apple iPad. Genius.

When I’m on the Harley or a construction site, as well as the music shows, clubs and bars, I highly recommend EarPeace hearing protection.

Let’s you hear conversations while protecting your ears from excessive volume.

EarPeace Hearing Protection

Leave a Reply

