MCA / Adam Yauch, a tribute, a pic, a vid…

I’m saddened by the loss of MCA/Adam Yauch.  Ever since they first got on my radar with “Fight For Your Right”, their music has been constantly spinning on my turntable, cassette and CD player, and now my iPod.  I was fortunate to see them live in Brooklyn with my brother a few years ago and, for the last 8 years, worked in an office below their studio, which allowed me a sneak peak into their process and hear their new music develop.  This deeply saddens me too because he wasn’t much older than I am.  Cancer sucks and as I get older, it just seems to affect more and more people that I know both personally and in the public eye.

I wanted to share with you a great video of The Beastie Boys that I found on YouTube.

My prayers are with his family and friends.

In memory of MCA/Adam Yauch…

via Beastie Boys Chappelle Show(Middle Finger to Viacom!) – YouTube.

Leave a Reply

